Our minds are wonderful instruments that have the capability of allowing painful events to fade into the background....often to the degree that the event in question no longer provokes any emotion or response from our "selves". Some events need to be remembered, taught to our young, and understood for what they were. Is the Providential "Hand of Protection" being removed "time to time" in order to attempt to get us as a nation's attention? 2 Chronicles 7:14 - If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves, pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways...then I will hear from heaven. forgive their sin, and heal their land."

Our minds are wonderful instruments that have the capability of allowing painful events to fade into the background….often to the degree that the event in question no longer provokes any emotion or response from our “selves”. Some events need to be remembered, taught to our young, and understood for what they were.
Is the Providential “Hand of Protection” being removed “time to time” in order to attempt to get us as a nation’s attention?
2 Chronicles 7:14 – If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves, pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways…then I will hear from heaven. forgive their sin, and heal their land.”

