Before you got upset with me, I too love the Charlie Brown Christmas.  I use this graphic though for a purpose, illustrating that, for many people Christmas may be nothing more than an "enjoyable" event. Or, for many others, one of two days of the year to make a presence in a "religious" service. I hope that Christmas will become more than this for you -- that he becomes a day of celebration and remembrance that "God so loves the world, He GAVE (why we give presents under the tree) his only son, so that anyone who believes in Him, would be rescued from a life and an eternal life void of His presence, blessing, and meaning !! " (paraphrase of John 3:16)

Before you get upset with me, I too love the Charlie Brown Christmas.
I use this graphic though for a purpose, illustrating that, for many people Christmas may be nothing more than an “enjoyable” event. Or, for many others, one of two days of the year to make a presence in a “religious” service. I hope that Christmas will become more than this for you — that he becomes a day of celebration and remembrance that “God so loves the world, He GAVE (why we give presents under the tree) his only son, so that anyone who believes in Him, would be rescued from a life and an eternal life void of His presence, blessing, and meaning !! ” (paraphrase of John 3:16)

